bumps: Elliptical Donut Logo
Joined
June 9th, 2006 - 11 years ago (459 logins)Last Login9 years ago

Eyewear
0

Watches
0

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
1
10Y
Oct 2, 2007 5:18 AM
so it's the same as the stealth frame?
10Y
Aug 23, 2007 5:21 AM
here are the lucky members who have it based on the collection listing:

cpsswat - path
ifynanceu - path
OluvrNawlins - path (listed as range, picture is path)
tonelam21 - path
wassaaaaaaaaaap - path (no picture)
yoko - path & range

only five members are verified with pictures
10Y
Aug 23, 2007 3:08 AM
it is so hard to get the Metallic Red / +Red lens Radars. I was trying to find one for months. I saw one on ebay but it ended around $300.

I checked the number of fellow o-reviewer who have it and only 6 members have them listed, two of them owned by Yoko.

It seems like it's more rare than the Flores gascans.
10Y
Jul 13, 2007 9:23 PM
Danny, bad decision I think. I was with my kids at that moment and they were asking me to go with them somewhere else. Decided that I'll get it after they were done. A few hours past, I went back and the store don't have it anymore.
10Y
Jul 13, 2007 9:58 AM
yes, i saw it in my local o-store and it's $90US. too bad they sold all of them when i return to buy a pair.
10Y
Jul 13, 2007 7:05 AM
i used silicone glue, i think that's what it's called. I got it from the harware store. stinks like vinegar when it is still wet but dries like rubber. it's transparent too.

put a little on the frame and let it dry before putting the lens.
11Y
Sep 6, 2006 10:19 PM
not allowed in California...

Illegal decorative lights (24003 VC). All flashing decorative lights are illegal (25250 VC).

Illegal lights, whether or not they are operating. It is illegal just to have them on the vehicle (24003 VC)

...plus they're ugly.
View All 7 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2017 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2017 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2017 by their owners...or Rick.