O-minous: Eshan W.
GMT + 5:30
Joined
August 31st, 2005 - 13 years ago (4,282 logins)Last Login3 years ago
Found by
Good ol Google

Detonator4

Detonator3

Detonator2

Detonator1

O.R

Fruby

Blue

GMT

Eyewear
7

Watches
1

Footwear
0

Apparel
0

Accessories
0

Collection
21
5Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
Great spotlight.. well deserved, well written and very entertaining, as always. Tick is the life of the party at the OR, that’s for sure. But dude.. you need a tan! :P
5Y
Nov 12, 2013 12:12 AM
I think most of us would love to have the kind of spending power you do, David :) To say you're collection is impressive would be a gross understatement. You have to admire a man who knows what he wants and then makes it happen. Congrats on all those rare and valuable pieces.

Like so many others have already said, I have found David to be a stand up guy and an absolute pleasure to do business with as well. All the compliments are richly deserved, as you are an asset to the OR my friend.
7Y
Jun 27, 2011 5:28 PM
Ducati Valve and JPM Valve, both in excellent shape with matching boxes etc. PRICE: US$290, includes shipping to most places (PM me to check, if you need to make sure I can ship to you). More pics available on request. Would much prefer to sell both pairs together.

ALSO have two pairs of WHY 8.0, both un-worn and in box. Black Chrome/Brown-Clear Gradient and Polished Gold/VR50 Gold Iridium, again I would like to sell both pairs together for US$210, See my collection listing page for pics of these or PM me. Happy to ship all four pairs (i.e. WHY 8s + Valves) together.. make me an offer.

Thanx guys..
8Y
Feb 1, 2011 7:50 PM
I'd have to say Romeo, regardless of frame/lens combination.
YES! Original Romeo FTW 8)
9Y
Feb 14, 2010 8:16 PM
Josh is one of the good guys.. happy 4th brother!
9Y
Feb 2, 2010 2:53 PM
Those Scalpels look bad ass Ken.. they fit you perfect too. Are they in the same league as the Jawbone or Pitboss, in terms of size?
9Y
Jan 29, 2010 8:33 PM
Missed the one on eBay (dammit!). I know it's a long shot but if anybody here wants to part with theirs, pls let me know. Ca$h or trade or both.

Cheers!
9Y
Sep 28, 2009 11:29 AM
Cheers bro.. it's standard on the JDM models. This one's an '02 B4 RSK.
9Y
Sep 27, 2009 8:50 PM
Sorry, it's a crappy pic :/ the Crosshairs are Ti/Ti Polar

The Ti frame weighs virtually nothing, which is what makes it so wearable. Can't believe I waited this long to get one of these.
9Y
Sep 27, 2009 5:59 PM
Eric, those are some CRAZY COOL MD's you've got there bro.. nice!

Seems like forever since I bought a new pair of Oakleys :/



been wearing these all day everyday since I got them and they're awesome!
9Y
Sep 27, 2009 5:39 PM
Nice idea with the Static O on the brake light, Bong.

Took me a while to find this one in Silver but thanks to an (always) great member here, I did get it and it matched up perfect(I think) with the paintwork.





..and this one's on the inside



Also got a truck recently, so need to get busy placing some O on that as well.. pics soon ;)
9Y
Aug 8, 2009 9:36 AM
however, I was wondering if anyone feels an impingement, pressure where the ear stems rest on the ear. After long term use it is a little painful...
+1

Wore mine for a couple of hours straight and it got to be fairly uncomfortable where the earstems rest. It's not the weight so much as the size/shape of the earstems, IMO. Guess I'm just not cut out to be a boss :/
9Y
Apr 18, 2009 9:52 AM
The accuracy is rated at +/- 12 seconds per day.
It's way outside COSC specs then, so I assume it's a Japanese movement?

While I am a big fan of sweep seconds, for some reason I just don't see it "suiting" an Oakley watch, especially one with such an OTT industrial design. An accurate and reliable quartz movement, possibly with a perpetual calendar complication would have been more appropriate IMO. Like Josh said, I think the exhibition case-back is a bit silly as well, on a watch with this sort of overall design and a movement that is decidedly not high-end.
9Y
Apr 17, 2009 4:03 PM
Rant on..

This topic is a minefield. I agree selling to scalpers should be avoided if at all possible but if there's really no other option (i.e. you've tried all other means or have just not been able to get your price etc.) then I say OK, sell to them. Fact is you wouldn't be selling the item to begin with if you didn't really need the $$$, either for new Oakley's or some other expense, so given the alternative of just holding on to it and not being able to meet the expense or new purchase (this could even result in missing out on a grail piece for example) I would definitely consider selling to someone like caps, not at a discount but if he's willing to pay my price, then yes.

Now everything is all good and well until the point the scalper re-lists the item they just bought from you, with a huge markup. In fact even then there's technically been no harm IMO. Things get ugly the moment some unsuspecting buyer decides to pay the ridiculous price and buy that item. Right up until that point, I don't see any real harm done. The scalper has paid you a "fair"(by your reckoning as the seller) price for the item and has then taken the "risk" of listing it in the "hope" of making a big profit. Now unless(or until) someone actually buys the item and "gives" him that profit, he's technically still in the red.

So bottom line, DO NOT BUY FROM SCALPERS NO MATTER WHAT and do your best to make sure people you know don't either. That's the only real way to prevent (or at least reduce) the harm they do. It would be nice not to ever have to sell to a scalper but in reality, sometimes we just don't have the luxury of making that choice (since we need the ca$h). When it comes to buying an item however, I think that choice is much easier to make and it's (usually) just a matter of patience and some good luck to find the piece for a more reasonable price and from a more reputable seller. That's just my opinion.

It would be nice if everyone on the OR could band together and choke off the supply of desirable Oakley's to these scalpers, thereby shutting them down but in reality they're still gonna get plenty of stuff from other sources outside our control. What we can do as a group is to make sure nobody we know actively helps them "make those profits" by buying their overpriced items. Educating people both on the Review and outside it is what we do best, so I think that should be the priority, as well as helping fellow members to find the items they want, so that they don't have to resort to buying from scalpers.. ever.

Rant off.
9Y
Apr 10, 2009 6:42 PM
i pre ordered 2 last month.
i've got mine pre-ordered as well... polished black/gunmetal w/ vr28 black iridium polarized
You guys called Oakley direct? The PB is not yet up on the website.. right?

Thanx for those pics Yukio.. a big help when sizing these up. So far I'm very partial to the design, the size is a bit of a worry but I think we should be alright. Picking the right color combo is going to be hardest part, since I'll only be getting one :/
9Y
Mar 30, 2009 8:03 AM
The Red Chrome or Stealth Black are calling to me.
Spot on man.. those are the two best versions for sure. I will probably pick up a Stealth one as well soon. The OTT styling and full complement of useful functions make it a winner. When I saw the 1/5th sec sweep chrono hand in action, I was sold! :)
9Y
Mar 29, 2009 8:54 PM
Congrats on all that loot Mike! Some special pieces you've got there. Thanx for posting a wrist-shot of the Crankcase. It looks the business. What's the case diameter like on smaller version? and I assume it's a heavy watch?

This is my latest..





What I wouldn't give for a metal bracelet version..
9Y
Mar 29, 2009 7:40 PM
Its like Oakley's version of a Breitling timepiece.
That should be very interesting to see. Are the proportions Breitling'esque as well?

As for your decision Mike, I would go with the Red dial TT myself. I am slightly biased though since picking this thing up recently..



Such a shame these never came on metal bracelets :/
10Y
Mar 14, 2009 6:41 PM
Seems like forever since something genuinely unique was released by the O. I think I will have to break ranks and buy this one (just the one of course) ;>

Any clues about how/when these will be released? at OPD's only? in what quantities etc.? Also I assume since they're limited, they'll have serial numbers? and potential colorways? I know it's a lot to ask but it would help to know this stuff so I can start saving (read: decide which kidney to sell) and pick a colorway for the (one and only) pair i'll be shooting for.

P.S - if you "Co-pilots" end up getting them for free, I will be very jealous
10Y
Mar 14, 2009 9:49 AM
-Romeo
-Penny
-Juliet
-Mars
-XX
-Romeo 2
-Half-X

No experience with the last two, so..
10Y
Jan 16, 2009 2:06 PM
made a modest attempt to update mine...
As did I..

Like the new layout and subtle changes.
10Y
Jan 14, 2009 8:59 PM
Just to clarify..

amermsclemustang = bmcaps = idcaps ?
10Y
Dec 21, 2008 10:03 AM
Nice pics David. Looks like you had(are having) a lot of fun.

Yes, that it is a SeaMaster Pro. Anniversary present from the wife a few years ago. Excellent watch. Not as many comments on it as compared to wearing the Minute Machine/Time Tank.
Is it the Quartz or the Automatic? Omega SMP bracelets and clasps are some of the best in the world and the Lume (especially on those sword-hand models) is fantastic. Congrats! wear it well..
10Y
Dec 19, 2008 6:19 PM
Top Gear is great, one thing I don't like about the show is that they praise english cars too much.
..and bash (most) American cars
10Y
Nov 29, 2008 7:44 PM
The fishing lenses are sweet. Congrats Woody..
View All 636 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2019 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2019 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2019 by their owners...or Rick.