foralleyes: Enel Ram
Joined
November 7th, 2017 - 8 months ago (15 logins)Last Login4 months ago
I've been a huge fan of the O for 30 years
4M
Mar 4, 2018 8:45 PM
Yeah I guess I've seen a holbrook that might have been questionable at 10'. The kicker is there's a lot of people out there who question something like a jawbreaker or crossrange. They actually believe someone could go to those lengths to knock off a frame with those kind of intricacies. Am I alone in calling that ignorance?

As far as you guys having issues like that with ebay I will say they've come a long way in the last few months. They're finally feeling the heat and working with sellers to not get as scammed as often.
4M
Feb 25, 2018 10:29 PM
Oh no doubt Neil. They'll definitely abuse the returns in that way to not take responsibility and pay for the return shipping. I just believe that a small percentage of them actually believe they're fake.
4M
Feb 25, 2018 9:16 PM
Hey everyone! So I've been in this arena for over 20 years now and I've seen just about everything there is to see in the eyewear industry. Except, high quality Oakley knock offs. I bring this up because I'd like to write up something to help educate buyers. I'm a seller on ebay and a very popular question and reason for returns is that people think they're fake. I'm sure like most of the people on here we can spot a fake from 10' away. So I guess what I'm asking is has anyone on here seen any high quality knock off Oakley that would actually take a closer than 10 foot inspection to determine authenticity? I don't think they exist. Now I know there's some high quality Rayban out there. I bought some from ebay seller digitalusa. Anyhow, I often get people that buy a pair from me and are convinced they're fake. I try to educate and sometimes I do get through to people. Obviously can't save them all but that's life.
8M
Nov 8, 2017 8:04 PM
Thanks everyone. I'm trying to track down Ian_o-review which is his ebay ID. I looked for a rules for posting but couldn't find any so I don't even know if this is an appropriate post. I've never really done much on forums but over the years have known there's usually rules lol.
8M
Nov 7, 2017 5:54 PM
I've been a huge fan of the O for 30 years
View All 5 Threads
O-Review Logo & Design
© 2004-2018 Atom Crown Design and DCJ Productions.
Product Images, Logos and Artwork © 1975-2018 Oakley Inc.
All personal photos © 2004-2018 by their owners...or Rick.